Council

The ASNAF grouping has a council comprising the founder ASEAN member countries and 3 members representing the rest of Asia, namely Australasia, North East Asia and India sub-continent. The Council Chairmanship is rotated amongst the members countries annually in alphabetical sequence and is responsible for hosting the ASNAF Annual Conference wherein the ASNAF members and strategic partners get to meet and discuss developments beneficial to the accounting profession and ASNAF. The Council is supported by the ASNAF Secretariat which is also appointed annually and headed by a Honorary Administrator. The Chairmanship handover ceremony is conducted at the end of each ASNAF Annual Conference.

ASNAF Council

Chairman

Mr Rohan Kamis

Firm : Rohan • Mah & Partners LLP, Singapore

Email : rohan.kamis@rohanmah.com

Deputy Chairman

Mr Tanisorn Timtiang

Firm : Adisorn & Associates Ltd , Thailand

Email : tanisorn@adisorn-pichayasarn.com

Immediate Past Chairman

Ms Rosario S. Bernaldo (Cherry)

Firm : R.S. Bernaldo & Associates, Philippines

Email : cherry.bernaldo@rsbernaldo.com

Member

Mr Nguyen Nhan Bao

Firm : Viet Nhat Auditing Co., LTD. (KTVN), Vietnam

Email : bao.nn@vietnhataudit.com

Member

Mr Atarek Kamil bin Ibrahim

Firm : Atarek Kamil Ibrahim & Co, Malaysia

Email : atarek.kamil@atarek.com.my

Member

Dr Sukrisno Agoes

Firm : Sukrisno Sarwoko & Sandjaja, Indonesia

Email : sukrisno.agoes@kapsukrisnoagoes.com

Member (Australasian)

Mr Simon Strawbridge

Firm : Munro’s, Perth, Australia

Email : simon@munros.com.au

Member (India sub-continent)

Mr Gurunath KN

Firm : CGS & Co. Bangalore, India

Email : gurunath@cgsco.in

Member (North East Asia)

Mr Jesse Leung

Firm : Leung & Puen CPA Limited, Hong Kong

Email : jl@lpapex.com.hk